Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Nutrition Education Class

Registration now closed

Nutrition Education Class

Cooking with Greens, Beans, and Berries.

2024-06-11 12:00:00 2024-06-11 13:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Nutrition Education Class If ever there were an award for powerhouses of nutrition, beans, green and berries would be strong contenders for first place. Packed with nutrients, versatile and affordable, these foods should play a prominent role in your meal planning. Haughville Branch -

Tuesday, June 11
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-11 12:00:00 2024-06-11 13:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Nutrition Education Class If ever there were an award for powerhouses of nutrition, beans, green and berries would be strong contenders for first place. Packed with nutrients, versatile and affordable, these foods should play a prominent role in your meal planning. Haughville Branch -

If ever there were an award for powerhouses of nutrition, beans, green and berries would be strong contenders for first place. Packed with nutrients, versatile and affordable, these foods should play a prominent role in your meal planning.

Join us this month to learn about the benefits of eating these super foods and for creative ways to make them part of your everyday meals. Recipes and samples included!

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
We're closed Wednesday June 19
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 Closed
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the branch

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 1:45pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 1:45pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm