Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Growing Up Baroque

Growing Up Baroque

Family Concert Series

2024-03-17 15:00:00 2024-03-17 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Growing Up Baroque Join the Indianapolis Baroque Orchestra for this free family concert at Central Library! Baroque music is a period from around 1600 to 1750 that originated in Western Europe. It occurred between the Renaissance and the Classical era. Central Library -

Sunday, March 17
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-17 15:00:00 2024-03-17 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Growing Up Baroque Join the Indianapolis Baroque Orchestra for this free family concert at Central Library! Baroque music is a period from around 1600 to 1750 that originated in Western Europe. It occurred between the Renaissance and the Classical era. Central Library -

Join the Indianapolis Baroque Orchestra for this free family concert at Central Library! Baroque music is a period from around 1600 to 1750 that originated in Western Europe. It occurred between the Renaissance and the Classical era.

Baroque composers whose names you might recognize are Händel, Bach, and Vivaldi.

AGE GROUP: | School-Age Kids | Preschoolers | Families | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Concert/Performance |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 26, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Mar 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 02, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Mar 02, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Special Collections Room
This event is full

Sun, Mar 03, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Special Collections Room

Sat, Mar 09, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sun, Mar 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 23, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Indianapolis Special Collections Room

Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm