Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: English Conversation Circle

English Conversation Circle

2024-04-22 18:00:00 2024-04-22 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis English Conversation Circle Join our English Conversation Circles to practice and improve your English conversation skills in a comfortable and welcoming place. Southport Branch -

Monday, April 22
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-22 18:00:00 2024-04-22 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis English Conversation Circle Join our English Conversation Circles to practice and improve your English conversation skills in a comfortable and welcoming place. Southport Branch -

Join our English Conversation Circles to practice and improve your English conversation skills in a comfortable and welcoming place.

This class focuses on casual conversation. We discuss topics on American culture, idioms, phrasal verbs, some grammar, and much much more! Facilitators are TESOL trained. 

Made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Multicultural | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | |

Southport Branch

Phone: 317-275-4510

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 Closed
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The Southport Branch began in 1967 as a small storefront in the Madison Square Shopping Center. Following acquisition of a site for a larger facility, the new 15,700-square-foot library opened in 1974 on East Stop 11 Road. Even before the move occurred, a group of Perry Township residents demonstrated support by raising more than $5,000 to provide additional books for the new library.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 30, 11:30am - 12:10pm
This event is full

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Sat, Jun 08, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Tue, Jun 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full