Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Storytime at Decatur

Storytime at Decatur

2024-04-24 10:30:00 2024-04-24 11:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Storytime at Decatur Children ages 0-5 and their caregivers are invited to join us for stories, songs, and fun. Stay after stories are finished for some literacy activities and playtime. Decatur Branch -

Wednesday, April 24
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2024-04-24 10:30:00 2024-04-24 11:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Storytime at Decatur Children ages 0-5 and their caregivers are invited to join us for stories, songs, and fun. Stay after stories are finished for some literacy activities and playtime. Decatur Branch -

Children ages 0-5 and their caregivers are invited to join us for stories, songs, and fun. Stay after stories are finished for some literacy activities and playtime.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time |

TAGS: | |

Decatur Branch

Phone: 317-275-4330

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 Closed
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

Decatur was the first township outside of Center Township to receive a branch library when the Marwood Branch opened in 1967 in a storefront location. Strong library usage throughout the township demonstrated the need for a new 11,300-square-foot branch that opened on Kentucky Avenue in 1990 as the Decatur Branch and continues to serve the community today.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Jun 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm