Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: West Perry Gardening Group

West Perry Gardening Group

For Gardeners of all Levels, Beginner to Master

2024-05-17 10:15:00 2024-05-17 11:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis West Perry Gardening Group Gardens are essentially a place of sharing and gardeners know that we learn a lot from each other--whether you're just starting or experienced. Sessions will feature seasonal discussions with a local Master Gardener, resources--like our Seed Library--and connections with other gardeners. West Perry Branch -

Friday, May 17
10:15am - 11:15am

Add to Calendar 2024-05-17 10:15:00 2024-05-17 11:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis West Perry Gardening Group Gardens are essentially a place of sharing and gardeners know that we learn a lot from each other--whether you're just starting or experienced. Sessions will feature seasonal discussions with a local Master Gardener, resources--like our Seed Library--and connections with other gardeners. West Perry Branch -

Gardens are essentially a place of sharing and gardeners know that we learn a lot from each other--whether you're just starting or experienced. Sessions will feature seasonal discussions with a local Master Gardener, resources--like our Seed Library--and connections with other gardeners.

West Perry Gardening Club will meet on the third Friday of the month, 10:15-11:15 a.m. in the Community Room or on the north patio when weather permits. Gardeners are encouraged to bring questions, guests, and even plants or seeds to share. Visit our Seed Library (located next to our fireplace) for a selection of vegetable, herbs, and flower seeds. Learn more about the Seed Library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Gardening |

TAGS: | seed library | master gardener | gardening |

West Perry Branch


Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 Closed
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

Opened in 2021, this branch encompasses 24,000-square-feet and fills a service gap in the growing Perry Township community. Patrons will find a varied collection of materials at the branch, including materials in Spanish and children’s Burmese language materials to support the diverse community of immigrants who live on Indy’s south side.

Amenities include a community meeting room that can hold 203 guests, a fireplace, a marketplace, computer stations, a children's and teen zone, and an inviting outdoor patio space.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, May 29, 5:00pm - 5:45pm

Thu, May 30, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, May 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 11:45am

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 5:00pm - 5:45pm

Thu, Jun 06, 1:30pm - 2:10pm

Fri, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jun 13, 1:30pm - 2:10pm

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:15am - 11:15am
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 1:30pm - 2:10pm

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full