Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: School Age Art Club at Spades Park
Canceled

School Age Art Club at Spades Park

Are you between the ages of 6 and 11? Do you like to create art of all types? Join the staff at Spades Park for a time to simply create and have some fun.

AGE GROUP: | School-Age Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Spades Park Branch

Phone: 317-275-4520

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 Closed

About the branch

The Spades Park Branch was built with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation and opened in 1912, six months after the opening of the city’s other remaining Carnegie Library, the East Washington Branch. The 7,500-square-foot branch underwent a $610,000 renovation in 1987 and celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2012.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Rescheduled
Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Saturday, July 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Aug 02, 10:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm