Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Develop a Diverse Home Library

Registration now closed

Develop a Diverse Home Library

for Homeschool Families

2023-08-16 13:00:00 2023-08-16 14:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Develop a Diverse Home Library Diverse books build empathy and help children see themselves in literature. Learn how to curate your own diverse home library from Black Worldschoolers owner Natalie Pipkin. A show and tell craft project will be available for kids while home educators learn and socialize with each other. Franklin Road Branch -

Wednesday, August 16
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-08-16 13:00:00 2023-08-16 14:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Develop a Diverse Home Library Diverse books build empathy and help children see themselves in literature. Learn how to curate your own diverse home library from Black Worldschoolers owner Natalie Pipkin. A show and tell craft project will be available for kids while home educators learn and socialize with each other. Franklin Road Branch -

Diverse books build empathy and help children see themselves in literature. Learn how to curate your own diverse home library from Black Worldschoolers owner Natalie Pipkin. A show and tell craft project will be available for kids while home educators learn and socialize with each other.

Made possible by Zeff Weiss Memorial Fund through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | School-Age Kids | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Homeschool | Class/Workshop | Book Discussion |

TAGS: | |

Franklin Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4380

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 Closed

About the branch

Following years of volunteer-staffed service in an empty church building, a permanent library serving Franklin Township, the Wanamaker Branch, opened in 1969 on Southeastern Avenue. To meet the needs of a rapidly growing township, the branch was replaced in 2000 by the current 18,000-square-foot Franklin Road Branch.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
This event is full

Tue, Jul 23, 12:00pm - 12:45pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am