Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Summer Reading Kickoff and 150th Anniversary Celebration

Summer Reading Kickoff and 150th Anniversary Celebration

2023-06-03 11:00:00 2023-06-03 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Summer Reading Kickoff and 150th Anniversary Celebration Celebrate with crafts, games, photo opportunities, giveaways, and treats all day inside the library. Decatur Branch -

Saturday, June 03
11:00am - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-03 11:00:00 2023-06-03 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Summer Reading Kickoff and 150th Anniversary Celebration Celebrate with crafts, games, photo opportunities, giveaways, and treats all day inside the library. Decatur Branch -

Celebrate with crafts, games, photo opportunities, giveaways, and treats all day inside the library.

  • 11 a.m. - Space Flight and Balloons Show (limited capacity, approx. 1 hour)
  • Noon - 2 p.m. - Decatur Township Fire Department Visit & Airbrush Tattoo Station

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Reading Program |

TAGS: | |

Decatur Branch

Phone: 317-275-4330

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 Closed

About the branch

Decatur was the first township outside of Center Township to receive a branch library when the Marwood Branch opened in 1967 in a storefront location. Strong library usage throughout the township demonstrated the need for a new 11,300-square-foot branch that opened on Kentucky Avenue in 1990 as the Decatur Branch and continues to serve the community today.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:00am