Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Under the Ice

Registration now closed

Under the Ice

Fishin with Clint

2023-02-09 13:30:00 2023-02-09 14:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Under the Ice Where do fish go when it's freezing, literally? Join Clint to learn more about what happens under the ice for fish and other critters. Franklin Road Branch -

Thursday, February 09
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-09 13:30:00 2023-02-09 14:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Under the Ice Where do fish go when it's freezing, literally? Join Clint to learn more about what happens under the ice for fish and other critters. Franklin Road Branch -

Where do fish go when it's freezing, literally? Join Clint to learn more about what happens under the ice for fish and other critters.

For 12.5 years, Clint ran the DNR's sport fishing education program, delivering fishy presentations, providing casting activities at field days, and getting thousands of Hoosiers fishing. Learn more at his website, and join us at his quirky, science-y program!

This program is a delight for all ages - adults as well as homeschool families. Clint has pictures, he has hands-on props, and he has all kinds of ways for you to engage with this topic.

AGE GROUP: | School-Age Kids | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Homeschool | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | Science | Fish | Educational |

Franklin Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4380

Hours
We're closed Monday April 08
Mon, Apr 08 Closed
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the branch

Following years of volunteer-staffed service in an empty church building, a permanent library serving Franklin Township, the Wanamaker Branch, opened in 1969 on Southeastern Avenue. To meet the needs of a rapidly growing township, the branch was replaced in 2000 by the current 18,000-square-foot Franklin Road Branch.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 30, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, May 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 07, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:30am