close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Family Concert Series - Teddy Bear Concert with the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra

Family Concert Series - Teddy Bear Concert with the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra

The Giant's Violin

2023-01-15 15:00:00 2023-01-15 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Family Concert Series - Teddy Bear Concert with the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra Young children and their families are invited to an introduction to the orchestra through story, movement, and live music. Teddy bears welcome! Central Library -

Sunday, January 15
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-15 15:00:00 2023-01-15 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Family Concert Series - Teddy Bear Concert with the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra Young children and their families are invited to an introduction to the orchestra through story, movement, and live music. Teddy bears welcome! Central Library -

Young children and their families are invited to an introduction to the orchestra through story, movement, and live music. Teddy bears welcome!

Join musicians from the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra and a narrator as they introduce instruments from the symphony orchestra through engaging stories written by ISO violinist Victoria Kintner Griswold. Young children will have the opportunity to try real violins and interact with ISO musicians at the end of each program!

This program will be held in Central Library's Clowes Auditorium. Day care or school groups larger than 10 should call 317-275-4222 to register.

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Dec 02, 10:30am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Dec 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 03, 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Dec 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Dec 08, 4:15pm - 5:15pm
New date Monday, December 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sun, Dec 11, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sun, Dec 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Dec 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 17, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Dec 19, 4:30am - 5:30pm
New date Monday, December 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Dec 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Dec 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Dec 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm