close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Reading Ready Time

Registration now closed

Reading Ready Time

Teddy Bear Concert - The Big Note

2022-09-21 10:00:00 2022-09-21 10:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Reading Ready Time Children 3-6 are invited to a virtual visit to the library! This week we play and move with members of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra as they tell the story of The Big Note. Join us from home to sing along, listen to a story, and meet amazing people from our community. Online -

Wednesday, September 21
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-09-21 10:00:00 2022-09-21 10:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Reading Ready Time Children 3-6 are invited to a virtual visit to the library! This week we play and move with members of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra as they tell the story of The Big Note. Join us from home to sing along, listen to a story, and meet amazing people from our community. Online -

Children 3-6 are invited to a virtual visit to the library! This week we play and move with members of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra as they tell the story of The Big Note. Join us from home to sing along, listen to a story, and meet amazing people from our community.

Reading Ready Time is a virtual library experience specifically designed to help children 3-6 years old get ready to read and connect with the Library. All registrants will receive an email with a link and additional educational resources prior to the YouTube premiere. Programs will be available for a limited time following the premiere on The Library's YouTube channel.

This program is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Educators |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time | Online | Homeschool |

TAGS: | readingready |

Online


Hours
Mon, Sep 26 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Sep 27 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Sep 28 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Sep 29 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Sep 30 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Oct 01 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Oct 02 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the branch

This is not a real library branch - this is the "location" for our events that occur online. Online events that take place on Zoom should all involve registration and a link will be emailed to participants. Other online events may occur on YouTube or Facebook, and will not require registration.

Upcoming events

Thu, Sep 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Sep 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Sep 30, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Sun, Oct 02, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Sun, Oct 02, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Oct 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 05, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Oct 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Rescheduled
Fri, Oct 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
New date Sunday, October 02, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Fri, Oct 07, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Oct 11, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Wed, Oct 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 12, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Fri, Oct 14, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 19, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Oct 21, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 25, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Tue, Oct 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 26, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Oct 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Oct 28, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
This event is full