Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Social Media Marketing for Small Businesses

Registration now closed

Social Media Marketing for Small Businesses

Small Business Workshop Series at Central Library

2022-09-26 18:00:00 2022-09-26 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Social Media Marketing for Small Businesses Having an online presence is now critically important for any business. This workshop will help you evaluate and select social media platforms for your business and use these platforms in both practical applications and long-term relationship building with your customers. Presenter: Ashley Martin. - Riley Meeting Room

Monday, September 26
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-26 18:00:00 2022-09-26 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Social Media Marketing for Small Businesses Having an online presence is now critically important for any business. This workshop will help you evaluate and select social media platforms for your business and use these platforms in both practical applications and long-term relationship building with your customers. Presenter: Ashley Martin. - Riley Meeting Room

Riley Meeting Room

Having an online presence is now critically important for any business. This workshop will help you evaluate and select social media platforms for your business and use these platforms in both practical applications and long-term relationship building with your customers. Presenter: Ashley Martin.

Ashley Martin is the Founder & CEO of Cerulean Consulting Group, where she and her team of multicultural marketers root clients large and small in the principles of both marketing and community - believing wholeheartedly that "we are better together." Ashley is a mission driven community builder and her purpose is to connect youth, women, and communities of color to organizations that improve their quality of life. She was recently recognized by Purdue University as a Pioneering Woman, and Junior Achievement of Central Indiana named her a finalist for one of "Indy's Best and Brightest" awards. 

Thank you to our partners: Indianapolis Bar Association, Indianapolis Recorder, Indiana Small Business Development Center, and Indy Black Chamber of Commerce. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | SmallBusiness |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
We're closed Wednesday June 19
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 Closed
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 24, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 1:30pm

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Sun, Jun 30, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Jul 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Indianapolis Special Collections Room

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Rescheduled
Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Wednesday, June 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm