close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Storytime at Michigan Road

Storytime at Michigan Road

2022-12-01 10:30:00 2022-12-01 11:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Storytime at Michigan Road Preschoolers, toddlers, and their caregivers are invited for stories, fingerplays, crafts and activities. No registration is required. Michigan Road Branch -

Thursday, December 01
10:30am - 11:15am

Add to Calendar 2022-12-01 10:30:00 2022-12-01 11:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Storytime at Michigan Road Preschoolers, toddlers, and their caregivers are invited for stories, fingerplays, crafts and activities. No registration is required. Michigan Road Branch -

Preschoolers, toddlers, and their caregivers are invited for stories, fingerplays, crafts and activities. No registration is required.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time |

TAGS: | Toddlers | Storytime | Story time | Reading | babies |

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

The new stand-alone Michigan Road Branch is located on the southeast corner of Michigan Road and 62nd Street. Ground was broken on this project on November 3, 2017, and was completed winter 2018. The design of the branch reflects previous input from neighborhood residents. Their suggestions included the need for easy access and open spaces for programming, community meetings, study areas and computers. The $7.3 million branch is funded by a bond issue approved by the Indianapolis City-County Council and assessed with no increase in the Library’s current debt service tax rate.

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 01, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, Dec 05, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Tue, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Dec 29, 10:30am - 11:15am