close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: English Conversation Circle at Southport

English Conversation Circle at Southport

2022-11-28 18:00:00 2022-11-28 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis English Conversation Circle at Southport Join our English Conversation Circles to practice and improve your English conversation skills in a comfortable and welcoming place. Southport Branch -

Monday, November 28
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-28 18:00:00 2022-11-28 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis English Conversation Circle at Southport Join our English Conversation Circles to practice and improve your English conversation skills in a comfortable and welcoming place. Southport Branch -

Join our English Conversation Circles to practice and improve your English conversation skills in a comfortable and welcoming place.

This class focuses on casual conversation. We discuss topics on American culture, idioms, phrasal verbs, some grammar, and much much more! Facilitators are TESOL trained. 

Made possible by Hoover Family Foundation through a grant to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Multicultural | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | |

Southport Branch

Phone: 317-275-4510

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

The Southport Branch began in 1967 as a small storefront in the Madison Square Shopping Center. Following acquisition of a site for a larger facility, the new 15,700-square-foot library opened in 1974 on East Stop 11 Road. Even before the move occurred, a group of Perry Township residents demonstrated support by raising more than $5,000 to provide additional books for the new library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Dec 03, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm