close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Career Center at Haughville

Career Center at Haughville

2022-11-28 13:00:00 2022-11-28 14:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Career Center at Haughville Adults needing help with creating a resume, searching for a job or career online, or filling out an online job application are invited to receive free one-on-one assistance. Haughville Branch -

Monday, November 28
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-28 13:00:00 2022-11-28 14:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Career Center at Haughville Adults needing help with creating a resume, searching for a job or career online, or filling out an online job application are invited to receive free one-on-one assistance. Haughville Branch -

Adults needing help with creating a resume, searching for a job or career online, or filling out an online job application are invited to receive free one-on-one assistance.

The Career Center is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job/Career |

TAGS: | |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 30, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 19, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Dec 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 28, 11:00am - 11:30am