close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Effective Internet Searches

Registration now closed

Effective Internet Searches

Search Engines

2022-06-27 17:00:00 2022-06-27 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Effective Internet Searches Build your skills to effectively find information online using search engines. Practice identifying keywords to write clear search terms and learn to recognize common layouts of search results pages in order to locate the most relevant information. Michigan Road Branch

Monday, June 27
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-27 17:00:00 2022-06-27 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Effective Internet Searches Build your skills to effectively find information online using search engines. Practice identifying keywords to write clear search terms and learn to recognize common layouts of search results pages in order to locate the most relevant information. Michigan Road Branch

Build your skills to effectively find information online using search engines. Practice identifying keywords to write clear search terms and learn to recognize common layouts of search results pages in order to locate the most relevant information.

These classes are made possible by Comcast Heartland Region through a gift to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation. 

The software for this program were made possible by The Indianapolis Foundation Library Fund through a grant to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

This project is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services, administered by the Indiana State Library.

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day)
Tue, Jul 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 10 Closed

About the branch

The new stand-alone Michigan Road Branch is located on the southeast corner of Michigan Road and 62nd Street. Ground was broken on this project on November 3, 2017, and was completed winter 2018. The design of the branch reflects previous input from neighborhood residents. Their suggestions included the need for easy access and open spaces for programming, community meetings, study areas and computers. The $7.3 million branch is funded by a bond issue approved by the Indianapolis City-County Council and assessed with no increase in the Library’s current debt service tax rate.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jul 07, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jul 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 11, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Mon, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 14, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, Jul 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 19, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 21, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Jul 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jul 28, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Aug 02, 10:30am - 11:15am