close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Effective Internet Searches

Registration now closed

Effective Internet Searches

Search Engines

2022-06-28 17:00:00 2022-06-28 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Effective Internet Searches Build your skills to effectively find information online using search engines. Practice identifying keywords to write clear search terms and learn to recognize common layouts of search results pages in order to locate the most relevant information. Central Library

Tuesday, June 28
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-28 17:00:00 2022-06-28 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Effective Internet Searches Build your skills to effectively find information online using search engines. Practice identifying keywords to write clear search terms and learn to recognize common layouts of search results pages in order to locate the most relevant information. Central Library

Build your skills to effectively find information online using search engines. Practice identifying keywords to write clear search terms and learn to recognize common layouts of search results pages in order to locate the most relevant information.

These classes are made possible by Comcast Heartland Region through a gift to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation. 

The software for this program were made possible by The Indianapolis Foundation Library Fund through a grant to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

This project is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services, administered by the Indiana State Library.

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day)
Tue, Jul 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 10 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 06, All day

Wed, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jul 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Fri, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Jul 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 11, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jul 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Jul 14, 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Fri, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 17, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 18, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jul 21, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Thu, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Jul 23, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jul 23, 1:30pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 24, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 25, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 25, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 28, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jul 28, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Jul 28, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
New date Thursday, July 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Fri, Jul 29, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 31, 2:30pm - 4:30pm