close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Career Center at West Indianapolis

Career Center at West Indianapolis

2022-12-06 16:00:00 2022-12-06 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Career Center at West Indianapolis Get help creating a resume, applying for jobs, applying for unemployment, and more. West Indianapolis Branch -

Tuesday, December 06
4:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-06 16:00:00 2022-12-06 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Career Center at West Indianapolis Get help creating a resume, applying for jobs, applying for unemployment, and more. West Indianapolis Branch -

Get help creating a resume, applying for jobs, applying for unemployment, and more.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | |

West Indianapolis Branch

Phone: 317-275-4540

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

The first West Indianapolis Branch opened in 1897, following the annexation of West Indianapolis into the city of Indianapolis. A new building on West Morris Street, constructed with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, opened in 1912 and served the community until 1986, when the current 5,000-square-foot branch began service on South Kappes Street.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Dec 17, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Dec 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 27, 4:00pm - 7:00pm