close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Cooking Class - Food Safety and Summer Salads

Registration now closed

Cooking Class - Food Safety and Summer Salads

2022-07-07 12:00:00 2022-07-07 13:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Cooking Class - Food Safety and Summer Salads Join our cooking class in order to learn how to make and keep your food safe this summer. Haughville Branch

Thursday, July 07
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-07 12:00:00 2022-07-07 13:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Cooking Class - Food Safety and Summer Salads Join our cooking class in order to learn how to make and keep your food safe this summer. Haughville Branch

Join our cooking class in order to learn how to make and keep your food safe this summer.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | cooking classes |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 10, 11:00am - 11:45am

Thu, Aug 11, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Fri, Aug 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 13, 12:30pm - 4:30pm
Community room HVL

Mon, Aug 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Aug 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 17, 11:00am - 11:45am

Fri, Aug 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 20, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Aug 22, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Aug 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Aug 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 24, 11:00am - 11:45am

Fri, Aug 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 27, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Aug 29, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Aug 30, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Wed, Aug 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 31, 11:00am - 11:45am

Fri, Sep 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Sep 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Sep 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm