close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Laugh In Peace Comedy Show

2022-05-19 19:00:00 2022-05-19 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Laugh In Peace Comedy Show You are invited to a fun-filled evening of interfaith comedy that highlights our commonalities featuring Rabbi Bob Alper, Rev. Susan Sparks, and Muslim comic Gibran Saleem. Think, laugh, and leave with little different view of the world. You can use a laugh, right? Who can’t these days?! Central Library

Thursday, May 19
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-05-19 19:00:00 2022-05-19 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Laugh In Peace Comedy Show You are invited to a fun-filled evening of interfaith comedy that highlights our commonalities featuring Rabbi Bob Alper, Rev. Susan Sparks, and Muslim comic Gibran Saleem. Think, laugh, and leave with little different view of the world. You can use a laugh, right? Who can’t these days?! Central Library

You are invited to a fun-filled evening of interfaith comedy that highlights our commonalities featuring Rabbi Bob Alper, Rev. Susan Sparks, and Muslim comic Gibran Saleem. Think, laugh, and leave with little different view of the world. You can use a laugh, right? Who can’t these days?!

Presented by Spirit & Place in partnership with The Indianapolis Public Library and made possible through the generous support of Lilly Endowment Inc.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Multicultural | Concert/Performance |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 11, 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Thu, Aug 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Aug 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 13, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Aug 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Aug 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Aug 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Aug 15, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Aug 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 20, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Aug 21, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Aug 22, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Aug 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Aug 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 27, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Aug 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Aug 28, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Aug 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Aug 29, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Aug 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Sep 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Sep 08, 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Thu, Sep 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm