close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Storytime at Decatur

Storytime at Decatur

2022-12-07 10:15:00 2022-12-07 11:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Storytime at Decatur Children ages 0-5 and their caregivers are invited to join us for stories, songs, and fun. Stay after stories are finished for some literacy activities and play time. No registration is required. Decatur Branch -

Wednesday, December 07
10:15am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2022-12-07 10:15:00 2022-12-07 11:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Storytime at Decatur Children ages 0-5 and their caregivers are invited to join us for stories, songs, and fun. Stay after stories are finished for some literacy activities and play time. No registration is required. Decatur Branch -

Children ages 0-5 and their caregivers are invited to join us for stories, songs, and fun. Stay after stories are finished for some literacy activities and play time. No registration is required.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time |

TAGS: | |

Decatur Branch

Phone: 317-275-4330

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

Decatur was the first township outside of Center Township to receive a branch library when the Marwood Branch opened in 1967 in a storefront location. Strong library usage throughout the township demonstrated the need for a new 11,300-square-foot branch that opened on Kentucky Avenue in 1990 as the Decatur Branch and continues to serve the community today.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 10:15am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 07, 10:15am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 10:15am - 11:00am