close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen: Cooking Made Easy - Skillet Cooking

Registration now closed

Teen: Cooking Made Easy - Skillet Cooking

2022-05-31 15:00:00 2022-05-31 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen: Cooking Made Easy - Skillet Cooking Upgrade your skills in the kitchen and build on the cooking knowledge you already have! Join Nutrition Services in a hands-on cooking workshop that merges healthy eating with culinary skills. East Washington Branch

Tuesday, May 31
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-05-31 15:00:00 2022-05-31 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen: Cooking Made Easy - Skillet Cooking Upgrade your skills in the kitchen and build on the cooking knowledge you already have! Join Nutrition Services in a hands-on cooking workshop that merges healthy eating with culinary skills. East Washington Branch

Upgrade your skills in the kitchen and build on the cooking knowledge you already have! Join Nutrition Services in a hands-on cooking workshop that merges healthy eating with culinary skills.

By using nutrient dense ingredients, we will make picture worthy snacks that will have our bodies say “Thank you!” Sign up today for this fun beginner level class.

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Homeschool | Health & Wellness | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | Workshop | Teen activities | cooking classes |

East Washington Branch

Phone: 317-275-4360

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day)
Tue, Jul 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 10 Closed

About the branch

Built with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, the East Washington Branch opened in 1911, six months before the opening of the city’s other remaining Carnegie Library, the Spades Park Branch. In 2017, a major renovation was completed to modernize the century-old building which is included in the National Register of Historic Places.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 07, 11:00am - 11:45am

Wed, Jul 13, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 27, 11:00am - 11:45am