close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Creating Successful One-Time Projects for Volunteer Groups

Registration now closed

Creating Successful One-Time Projects for Volunteer Groups

2021-09-30 14:00:00 2021-09-30 15:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Creating Successful One-Time Projects for Volunteer Groups Learn how to prepare for, host, and wrap up one-time group community service projects. This workshop will be presented by Wendy Johnson, MPA, CVA Central Library -

Thursday, September 30
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-09-30 14:00:00 2021-09-30 15:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Creating Successful One-Time Projects for Volunteer Groups Learn how to prepare for, host, and wrap up one-time group community service projects. This workshop will be presented by Wendy Johnson, MPA, CVA Central Library -

Learn how to prepare for, host, and wrap up one-time group community service projects. This workshop will be presented by Wendy Johnson, MPA, CVA

Hosting a group of volunteers can feel overwhelming. In this session, participants will receive information on how to prepare for, host, and wrap up one-time group community service projects. We’ll touch on risk management and impact measurement too. Tools for planning a project, including a list of activities suitable for volunteers, will be provided.

The workshop will be held in the Knall Meeting Room at Central Library. Masks are required.

Made possible by Meridian Foundation through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | nonprofit series | Nonprofit |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Sun, Dec 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Dec 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Dec 08, 4:15pm - 5:15pm
New date Monday, December 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sun, Dec 11, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sun, Dec 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Dec 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 17, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Dec 19, 4:30am - 5:30pm
New date Monday, December 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Dec 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Dec 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Dec 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 31, 10:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Dec 31, 1:00pm - 4:00pm