Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Animal Meet and Greets

Animal Meet and Greets

2021-07-06 11:00:00 2021-07-06 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Animal Meet and Greets Meet up to 3 animals at these casual drop-in sessions presented by Silly Safaris. All ages, ask your question, take a picture while the critters are there. East Washington Branch -

Tuesday, July 06
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-07-06 11:00:00 2021-07-06 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Animal Meet and Greets Meet up to 3 animals at these casual drop-in sessions presented by Silly Safaris. All ages, ask your question, take a picture while the critters are there. East Washington Branch -

Meet up to 3 animals at these casual drop-in sessions presented by Silly Safaris. All ages, ask your question, take a picture while the critters are there.

Due to variable branch capacities and Covid-19 concerns, please call you branch to register for this program. Branch phone numbers are available at indypl.org/locations.

This program is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Families | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Reading Program | Homeschool |

TAGS: | Summer Reading Program |

East Washington Branch

Phone: 317-275-4360

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the branch

Built with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, the East Washington Branch opened in 1911, six months before the opening of the city’s other remaining Carnegie Library, the Spades Park Branch. In 2017, a major renovation was completed to modernize the century-old building which is included in the National Register of Historic Places.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 28, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, Mar 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 22, 11:00am - 11:30am