close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

A Virtual Celebration of Etheridge Knight

2021-05-04 19:00:00 2021-05-04 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis A Virtual Celebration of Etheridge Knight Join the Indianapolis Public Library’s Center for Black Literature and Culture for a virtual celebration featuring speakers, poets, performers, and family members honoring the legacy of Indianapolis poet Etheridge Knight. Online

Tuesday, May 04
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-05-04 19:00:00 2021-05-04 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis A Virtual Celebration of Etheridge Knight Join the Indianapolis Public Library’s Center for Black Literature and Culture for a virtual celebration featuring speakers, poets, performers, and family members honoring the legacy of Indianapolis poet Etheridge Knight. Online

Join the Indianapolis Public Library’s Center for Black Literature and Culture for a virtual celebration featuring speakers, poets, performers, and family members honoring the legacy of Indianapolis poet Etheridge Knight.

This event is being presented as a video on The Indianapolis Public Library's Facebook page and YouTube page.

This event marks the opening of a special exhibition on Knight’s life and role in the Black Arts Movement based on research in the Etheridge Knight Collection housed in Butler University’s Irwin Library.

Online


Hours
Mon, May 03 Closed
Tue, May 04 Closed
Wed, May 05 Closed
Thu, May 06 Closed
Fri, May 07 Closed
Sat, May 08 Closed
Sun, May 09 Closed

About the branch

Have a chat with Jackie online! She wants to hear from patrons and community members to see how we are doing, how we can better serve you, and share our new strategic plan.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 06, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, May 07, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, May 07, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Fri, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Sat, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, May 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 10, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 11, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, May 11, 4:15pm - 5:45pm

Tue, May 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 12, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Wed, May 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, May 13, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Thu, May 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, May 14, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, May 14, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Sat, May 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 18, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, May 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, May 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 19, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Wed, May 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Wed, May 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, May 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, May 20, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Fri, May 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, May 21, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Sat, May 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, May 24, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Tue, May 25, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, May 25, 4:15pm - 5:45pm

Tue, May 25, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 26, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, May 26, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Wed, May 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, May 27, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Thu, May 27, 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, May 28, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, May 28, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Tue, Jun 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 02, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Jun 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm