close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Haughville Seed Library & Near West Mobile Toolshed Kickoff

Adults are invited for an introduction to the Library's Seed Library and receive free seeds. Also, the Near West Collaborative will display its mobile trailer and describe the tools that can be borrowed from the toolshed by Westside residents.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Gardening | Exhibit/Display | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
Mon, Apr 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 12 Closed

About the library

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Apr 16, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Apr 23, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Apr 30, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, May 07, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am