Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Tortilla Cooking Class for Kids
Canceled

Tortilla Cooking Class for Kids

Children ages 6 - 12 are invited to join Nutrition Services of the Marion County Health Department for a hands-on tortilla-making experience and cooking lesson.

Masa is naturally gluten free, the flour is not. Masa is generally packaged in factories where wheat is also processed, so if your child has a true wheat allergy, please avoid this class. 

AGE GROUP: | School-Age Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Class/Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Garfield Park Branch

Phone: 317-275-4490

Hours
We're closed Monday April 08
Mon, Apr 08 Closed
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the branch

What was known as the Shelby Branch began in 1918 when the library was housed in old School No. 34. A new branch was constructed in 1965 at the current Shelby Street location. Following a major renovation, the branch reopened in 2011 as the Garfield Park Branch, reflecting the desire of residents to refer to the branch by their beloved and adjacent Garfield Park.

Upcoming events

Fri, Apr 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Apr 12, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Apr 15, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 18, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Apr 19, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 22, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Apr 25, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Apr 26, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 29, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm