close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Hot Jazz for Cool Kids

This program will feature a performance by Gene Markiewicz & Friends and a Thomas Gregg Neighborhood School art exhibit of famous jazz album covers.

2020-04-19 15:00:00 2020-04-19 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Hot Jazz for Cool Kids Central Library

Sunday, April 19
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-04-19 15:00:00 2020-04-19 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Hot Jazz for Cool Kids Children and families are invited to a series of free performances by Indy's leading jazz musicians. It's a way to share jazz music with children that will be fun for everyone! Presented by the Learning Curve at Central Library in partnership with The Indianapolis Jazz Foundation and Indy Jazz Fest. Central Library

Children and families are invited to a series of free performances by Indy's leading jazz musicians. It's a way to share jazz music with children that will be fun for everyone! Presented by the Learning Curve at Central Library in partnership with The Indianapolis Jazz Foundation and Indy Jazz Fest.

AGE GROUP: | Kids | Families | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Concert/Performance | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 25, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Feb 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 29, 9:00am - 3:30pm
This event is full

Sun, Mar 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Mar 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 10, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 10, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Mar 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Mar 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Mar 24, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm