close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Classes at Central: How to Use the Keyboard and Mouse: Introduction to Computers

2019-12-03 14:30:00 2019-12-03 16:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Computer Classes at Central: How to Use the Keyboard and Mouse: Introduction to Computers Central Library

Tuesday, December 03
2:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-03 14:30:00 2019-12-03 16:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Computer Classes at Central: How to Use the Keyboard and Mouse: Introduction to Computers Adults with little or no experience in using a computer are invited to the Computer Training Lab to learn to use the computer mouse and keyboard, a needed skill to use a computer and the Internet. Central Library

Adults with little or no experience in using a computer are invited to the Computer Training Lab to learn to use the computer mouse and keyboard, a needed skill to use a computer and the Internet.

By the end of this class you should be able to recognize the major parts of a personal computer; understand the meaning of key computer terms; use a mouse and the on-screen cursor to make the computer do what you want it to; understand the parts of the keyboard and how to use them to create, change and delete text, and how to use the Microsoft Windows 7 desktop and toolbars.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Lecture |

TAGS: | Computer classes |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 09, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Dec 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Dec 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Dec 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 26, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Dec 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Dec 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jan 02, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Jan 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jan 05, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Jan 05, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jan 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 08, 10:30am - 11:30am