close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Classes at Central: How to Use the Keyboard and Mouse: Introduction to Computers

2019-12-03 14:30:00 2019-12-03 16:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Computer Classes at Central: How to Use the Keyboard and Mouse: Introduction to Computers Central Library

Tuesday, December 03
2:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-03 14:30:00 2019-12-03 16:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Computer Classes at Central: How to Use the Keyboard and Mouse: Introduction to Computers Adults with little or no experience in using a computer are invited to the Computer Training Lab to learn to use the computer mouse and keyboard, a needed skill to use a computer and the Internet. Central Library

Adults with little or no experience in using a computer are invited to the Computer Training Lab to learn to use the computer mouse and keyboard, a needed skill to use a computer and the Internet.

By the end of this class you should be able to recognize the major parts of a personal computer; understand the meaning of key computer terms; use a mouse and the on-screen cursor to make the computer do what you want it to; understand the parts of the keyboard and how to use them to create, change and delete text, and how to use the Microsoft Windows 7 desktop and toolbars.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Lecture |

TAGS: | Computer classes |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Apr 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 12 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Fri, Apr 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 14, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 15, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Apr 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sun, Apr 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Apr 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, May 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, May 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 05, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm