close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Appliance Cooking Class

2020-01-29 17:00:00 2020-01-29 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Appliance Cooking Class East Washington Branch

Wednesday, January 29
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-29 17:00:00 2020-01-29 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Appliance Cooking Class Join the Marion County Public Health Department nutrition services staff to learn to use convection oven toasters, air fryers and instant pots to prepare healthy dishes. Samples will be provided. East Washington Branch

Join the Marion County Public Health Department nutrition services staff to learn to use convection oven toasters, air fryers and instant pots to prepare healthy dishes. Samples will be provided.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Class/Lecture | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

East Washington Branch

Phone: 317-275-4360

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the library

Built with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, the East Washington Branch opened in 1911, six months before the opening of the city’s other remaining Carnegie Library, the Spades Park Branch. In 2017, a major renovation was completed to modernize the century-old building which is included in the National Register of Historic Places.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 04, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 23, 10:30am - 11:30am