close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Love Your Library, Share Your Voice

2020-02-25 18:00:00 2020-02-25 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Love Your Library, Share Your Voice West Indianapolis Branch

Tuesday, February 25
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-25 18:00:00 2020-02-25 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Love Your Library, Share Your Voice Meet with IndyPL's CEO Jackie Nytes and share your thoughts about Library services in an informal setting. Discussion will focus on how well the Library has delivered in meeting the goals prescribed in its current strategic plan. Your feedback is important in shaping the Library's future direction. West Indianapolis Branch

Meet with IndyPL's CEO Jackie Nytes and share your thoughts about Library services in an informal setting. Discussion will focus on how well the Library has delivered in meeting the goals prescribed in its current strategic plan. Your feedback is important in shaping the Library's future direction.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Meeting |

TAGS: | |

West Indianapolis Branch

Phone: 317-275-4540

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The first West Indianapolis Branch opened in 1897, following the annexation of West Indianapolis into the city of Indianapolis. A new building on West Morris Street, constructed with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, opened in 1912 and served the community until 1986, when the current 5,000-square-foot branch began service on South Kappes Street.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm