close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Love Your Library, Share Your Voice

2020-02-05 17:30:00 2020-02-05 18:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Love Your Library, Share Your Voice Michigan Road Branch

Wednesday, February 05
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-05 17:30:00 2020-02-05 18:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Love Your Library, Share Your Voice Meet with IndyPL's CEO Jackie Nytes and share your thoughts about Library services in an informal setting. Discussion will focus on how well the Library has delivered in meeting the goals prescribed in its current strategic plan. Your feedback is important in shaping the Library's future direction. Michigan Road Branch

Meet with IndyPL's CEO Jackie Nytes and share your thoughts about Library services in an informal setting. Discussion will focus on how well the Library has delivered in meeting the goals prescribed in its current strategic plan. Your feedback is important in shaping the Library's future direction.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Meeting |

TAGS: | |

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

The new stand-alone Michigan Road Branch is located on the southeast corner of Michigan Road and 62nd Street. Ground was broken on this project on November 3, 2017, and was completed winter 2018. The design of the branch reflects previous input from neighborhood residents. Their suggestions included the need for easy access and open spaces for programming, community meetings, study areas and computers. The $7.3 million branch is funded by a bond issue approved by the Indianapolis City-County Council and assessed with no increase in the Library’s current debt service tax rate.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm