close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Classes at Central: Gmail Basics

2019-10-09 14:30:00 2019-10-09 16:30:00 America/New_York Computer Classes at Central: Gmail Basics Central Library

Wednesday, October 09
2:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-09 14:30:00 2019-10-09 16:30:00 America/New_York Computer Classes at Central: Gmail Basics Learn to manage your email account, send files and keep your inbox free of spam email. This class, to be held in the Computer Training Lab, requires experience using the mouse, keyboard and Internet. Central Library

Learn to manage your email account, send files and keep your inbox free of spam email. This class, to be held in the Computer Training Lab, requires experience using the mouse, keyboard and Internet.

By the end of this class you should be able to send and receive email notes, add files such as photos to your emails, open and save a file attached to an email sent to you, delete large numbers of unwanted emails, and keep spam email from appearing in your inbox. Arrive 30 minutes early for help creating a new email account.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Lecture |

TAGS: | Computer classes |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 Closed
(Staff Day)
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Sun, Oct 20, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Oct 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Oct 24, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Oct 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Oct 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 26, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Sun, Oct 27, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Oct 27, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Sun, Oct 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Oct 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Nov 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Nov 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Nov 03, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Sun, Nov 03, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Nov 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Nov 07, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Nov 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Nov 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Nov 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sat, Nov 09, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Sat, Nov 09, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 12:30pm - 1:45pm

Sat, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Sat, Nov 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Nov 10, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Nov 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Nov 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Nov 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Nov 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Nov 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Nov 17, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Nov 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm