close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Nutcracker Sweets

2019-11-10 15:00:00 2019-11-10 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Nutcracker Sweets Central Library 40 East Saint Clair Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46204

Sunday, November 10
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-10 15:00:00 2019-11-10 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Nutcracker Sweets Families and individuals of all ages are invited get in the holiday spirit with a free community preview of popular scenes from "The Nutcracker," performed by the Indianapolis School of Ballet. Children are invited to come ready to dance and take part in a mini-ballet lesson after the performance. Central Library 40 East Saint Clair Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46204

Families and individuals of all ages are invited get in the holiday spirit with a free community preview of popular scenes from "The Nutcracker," performed by the Indianapolis School of Ballet. Children are invited to come ready to dance and take part in a mini-ballet lesson after the performance.

This program will be held in Central Library's Clowes Auditorium. Learn more about Indianapolis Ballet's "The Nutcracker" from Nov. 29 - Dec. 1 at Old National Centre at indyballet.org/Nutcracker.

AGE GROUP:   School-Age Kids   Families   All Ages  

EVENT TYPE:   Concert/Performance   Art/Crafts/Hobbies  

TAGS:    

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 25, 9:00am - 9:30am
Library Services Center

Wed, Nov 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online
Registration is now closed

Mon, Nov 30, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Mon, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Dec 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Dec 01, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Online

Tue, Dec 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
online

Thu, Dec 03, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Sat, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sun, Dec 06, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Library Services Center

Mon, Dec 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Mon, Dec 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Mon, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Mon, Dec 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online
This event is full

Mon, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Library Services Center

Tue, Dec 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Tue, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Library Services Center

Wed, Dec 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Thu, Dec 10, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Fri, Dec 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Dec 11, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Library Services Center

Sat, Dec 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online
This event is full

Sat, Dec 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Dec 14, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Wed, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Dec 16, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Library Services Center

Wed, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Thu, Dec 17, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Fri, Dec 18, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Library Services Center

Sat, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sun, Dec 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Online

Mon, Dec 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Dec 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online