close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

ISCR Exhibit: Preserving the Histories of IMPD and IFD

2019-09-12 00:00:00 2019-09-12 23:59:00 America/New_York ISCR Exhibit: Preserving the Histories of IMPD and IFD Central Library

Thursday, September 12
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-09-12 00:00:00 2019-09-12 23:59:00 America/New_York ISCR Exhibit: Preserving the Histories of IMPD and IFD Visit the Nina Mason Pulliam Indianapolis Special Collections Room on Central Library's 6th floor to view unique artifacts that reflect the rich histories of the Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department and Indianapolis Fire Department and celebrate their roles in community life. Central Library

Visit the Nina Mason Pulliam Indianapolis Special Collections Room on Central Library's 6th floor to view unique artifacts that reflect the rich histories of the Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department and Indianapolis Fire Department and celebrate their roles in community life.

Items in this special exhibit are part of the Library's Digital Indy online repository of historic police and fire photos, log books, personnel records, dispatch recordings, newsletters and more dating to the 1870s that can be found at www.digitalindy.org.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Families | Educators | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Exhibit/Display | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sun, Sep 22, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Sep 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Sep 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Sep 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Sep 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Sep 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sun, Sep 29, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Sep 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Oct 03, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Oct 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Oct 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Oct 06, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Oct 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 08, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 09, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Oct 10, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Oct 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Oct 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Oct 13, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Oct 13, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Sun, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Oct 17, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 17, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Oct 20, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Oct 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm