close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

ISCR Exhibit: Preserving the Histories of IMPD and IFD

2019-09-11 00:00:00 2019-09-11 23:59:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis ISCR Exhibit: Preserving the Histories of IMPD and IFD Central Library

Wednesday, September 11
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-09-11 00:00:00 2019-09-11 23:59:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis ISCR Exhibit: Preserving the Histories of IMPD and IFD Visit the Nina Mason Pulliam Indianapolis Special Collections Room on Central Library's 6th floor to view unique artifacts that reflect the rich histories of the Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department and Indianapolis Fire Department and celebrate their roles in community life. Central Library

Visit the Nina Mason Pulliam Indianapolis Special Collections Room on Central Library's 6th floor to view unique artifacts that reflect the rich histories of the Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department and Indianapolis Fire Department and celebrate their roles in community life.

Items in this special exhibit are part of the Library's Digital Indy online repository of historic police and fire photos, log books, personnel records, dispatch recordings, newsletters and more dating to the 1870s that can be found at www.digitalindy.org.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Families | Educators | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Exhibit/Display | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
We're closed Monday May 25
Mon, May 25 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 31 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Wed, May 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 24, 10:00am - 10:30am