close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Baby ArtsPlay

2019-09-13 10:30:00 2019-09-13 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Baby ArtsPlay InfoZone Branch

Friday, September 13
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-09-13 10:30:00 2019-09-13 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Baby ArtsPlay Babies up to age 2 with an adult are invited to be engaged through books, storytelling and songs with activities involving sensory motor skills, emergent language, spatial awareness, object permanence and body movement. This program will be led by Arts for Learning teaching artist Amauunet Ashe. InfoZone Branch

Babies up to age 2 with an adult are invited to be engaged through books, storytelling and songs with activities involving sensory motor skills, emergent language, spatial awareness, object permanence and body movement. This program will be led by Arts for Learning teaching artist Amauunet Ashe.

Registration is required for each child. Parents or caregivers need not register themselves.

AGE GROUP: | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

InfoZone Branch

Phone: 317-275-4430

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 Closed
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The InfoZone opened within The Children's Museum of Indianapolis in 2000 as a unique partnership to serve both museum visitors and neighborhood patrons. In 2009, the 3,000 square-foot facility relocated to Level 2 of the museum, as InfoZone continues its mission to serve as a productive laboratory for the two institutions of informal education.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm