close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Baby ArtsPlay

2019-09-13 10:30:00 2019-09-13 11:30:00 America/New_York Baby ArtsPlay InfoZone Branch

Friday, September 13
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-09-13 10:30:00 2019-09-13 11:30:00 America/New_York Baby ArtsPlay Babies up to age 2 with an adult are invited to be engaged through books, storytelling and songs with activities involving sensory motor skills, emergent language, spatial awareness, object permanence and body movement. This program will be led by Arts for Learning teaching artist Amauunet Ashe. InfoZone Branch

Babies up to age 2 with an adult are invited to be engaged through books, storytelling and songs with activities involving sensory motor skills, emergent language, spatial awareness, object permanence and body movement. This program will be led by Arts for Learning teaching artist Amauunet Ashe.

Registration is required for each child. Parents or caregivers need not register themselves.

AGE GROUP: | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

InfoZone Branch

Phone: 317-275-4430

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 Closed
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The InfoZone opened within The Children's Museum of Indianapolis in 2000 as a unique partnership to serve both museum visitors and neighborhood patrons. In 2009, the 3,000 square-foot facility relocated to Level 2 of the museum, as InfoZone continues its mission to serve as a productive laboratory for the two institutions of informal education.

Upcoming events

Fri, Sep 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:00am