close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Baby ArtsPlay

2019-09-12 10:15:00 2019-09-12 11:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Baby ArtsPlay Franklin Road Branch

Thursday, September 12
10:15am - 11:15am

Add to Calendar 2019-09-12 10:15:00 2019-09-12 11:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Baby ArtsPlay Babies up to age 2 with an adult are invited to be engaged through books, storytelling and songs with activities involving sensory motor skills, emergent language, spatial awareness, object permanence and body movement. This program will be led by Arts for Learning teaching artist Amauunet Ashe. Franklin Road Branch

Babies up to age 2 with an adult are invited to be engaged through books, storytelling and songs with activities involving sensory motor skills, emergent language, spatial awareness, object permanence and body movement. This program will be led by Arts for Learning teaching artist Amauunet Ashe.

Registration is required for each child. Parents or caregivers need not register themselves.

AGE GROUP: | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Franklin Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4380

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Following years of volunteer-staffed service in an empty church building, a permanent library serving Franklin Township, the Wanamaker Branch, opened in 1969 on Southeastern Avenue. To meet the needs of a rapidly growing township, the branch was replaced in 2000 by the current 18,000-square-foot Franklin Road Branch.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 03, 10:15am - 11:15am

Tue, Mar 03, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Wed, Mar 04, 10:15am - 11:15am

Wed, Mar 04, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Wed, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 05, 10:15am - 11:15am

Tue, Mar 10, 10:15am - 11:15am

Tue, Mar 10, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Wed, Mar 11, 10:15am - 11:15am

Wed, Mar 11, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Thu, Mar 12, 10:15am - 11:15am

Mon, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Tue, Mar 17, 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 10:15am - 11:15am

Wed, Mar 18, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Tue, Mar 24, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Wed, Mar 25, 10:15am - 11:15am

Wed, Mar 25, 11:15am - 12:15pm