close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-12-14 13:00:00 2019-12-14 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals West Indianapolis Branch

Saturday, December 14
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-14 13:00:00 2019-12-14 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. West Indianapolis Branch

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

West Indianapolis Branch

Phone: 317-275-4540

Hours
Mon, Apr 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 12 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The first West Indianapolis Branch opened in 1897, following the annexation of West Indianapolis into the city of Indianapolis. A new building on West Morris Street, constructed with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, opened in 1912 and served the community until 1986, when the current 5,000-square-foot branch began service on South Kappes Street.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, May 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, May 06, 5:00pm - 7:00pm