close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 14 Seats Remaining

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-12-10 10:30:00 2019-12-10 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Haughville Branch

Tuesday, December 10
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-12-10 10:30:00 2019-12-10 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. Haughville Branch

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 12, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 26, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Dec 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jan 03, 11:00am - 1:00pm