close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-12-03 13:15:00 2019-12-03 14:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Franklin Road Branch

Tuesday, December 03
1:15pm - 2:15pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-03 13:15:00 2019-12-03 14:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. Franklin Road Branch

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Franklin Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4380

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Following years of volunteer-staffed service in an empty church building, a permanent library serving Franklin Township, the Wanamaker Branch, opened in 1969 on Southeastern Avenue. To meet the needs of a rapidly growing township, the branch was replaced in 2000 by the current 18,000-square-foot Franklin Road Branch.

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 10, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Wed, Dec 11, 10:15am - 11:15am

Wed, Dec 11, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Tue, Dec 17, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Wed, Dec 18, 10:15am - 11:15am

Wed, Dec 18, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Thu, Dec 19, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jan 07, 10:15am - 11:15am

Tue, Jan 07, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Wed, Jan 08, 10:15am - 11:15am

Wed, Jan 08, 11:15am - 12:15pm