close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-10-19 10:30:00 2019-10-19 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals East Washington Branch 2882 East Washington Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46201

Saturday, October 19
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-10-19 10:30:00 2019-10-19 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. East Washington Branch 2882 East Washington Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46201

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP:   Preschoolers  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshop   Art/Crafts/Hobbies  

TAGS:    

East Washington Branch

Phone: 317-275-4360

Hours

About the library

Built with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, the East Washington Branch opened in 1911, six months before the opening of the city’s other remaining Carnegie Library, the Spades Park Branch. In 2017, a major renovation was completed to modernize the century-old building which is included in the National Register of Historic Places.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Mon, Jul 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 15, All day
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 16, All day
Online

Thu, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 17, All day
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 18, All day
Online

Sat, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sun, Jul 19, All day
Online

Mon, Jul 20, All day
Online

Mon, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Tue, Jul 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Tue, Jul 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Aug 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Library Services Center

Wed, Aug 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online