close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-10-19 10:30:00 2019-10-19 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals East Washington Branch

Saturday, October 19
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-10-19 10:30:00 2019-10-19 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. East Washington Branch

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

East Washington Branch

Phone: 317-275-4360

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

Built with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, the East Washington Branch opened in 1911, six months before the opening of the city’s other remaining Carnegie Library, the Spades Park Branch. In 2017, a major renovation was completed to modernize the century-old building which is included in the National Register of Historic Places.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 27, 10:30am - 11:30am