close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-09-12 10:30:00 2019-09-12 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Eagle Branch

Thursday, September 12
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-09-12 10:30:00 2019-09-12 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. Eagle Branch

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Eagle Branch

Phone: 317-275-4340

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

In 1960, after residents petitioned for a permanent library, a storefront branch opened at 30th Street and Lafayette Road. A stand-alone facility at 3325 Lowry Road opened in 1970 with 12,000 square feet to serve an ethnically diverse community. The new 20,000-square-foot Eagle Branch opened on June 1, 2019 and provides access to more services while improving the Library's visibility on the Westside.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Jan 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jan 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm