close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-09-12 10:30:00 2019-09-12 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Eagle Branch

Thursday, September 12
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-09-12 10:30:00 2019-09-12 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. Eagle Branch

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Eagle Branch

Phone: 317-275-4340

Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 20 Closed
(MLK Holiday)
Tue, Jan 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed

About the library

In 1960, after residents petitioned for a permanent library, a storefront branch opened at 30th Street and Lafayette Road. A stand-alone facility at 3325 Lowry Road opened in 1970 with 12,000 square feet to serve an ethnically diverse community. The new 20,000-square-foot Eagle Branch opened on June 1, 2019 and provides access to more services while improving the Library's visibility on the Westside.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jan 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jan 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jan 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jan 29, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Feb 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Feb 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm