close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

This program will be held in the Learning Curve.

2019-09-10 11:00:00 2019-09-10 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Central Library

Tuesday, September 10
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-10 11:00:00 2019-09-10 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. Central Library

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 07, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Apr 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 14, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 15, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Apr 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sun, Apr 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Apr 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm