close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Junior Scientists: All About Animals

2019-08-20 10:30:00 2019-08-20 11:30:00 America/New_York Junior Scientists: All About Animals Michigan Road Branch

Tuesday, August 20
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-08-20 10:30:00 2019-08-20 11:30:00 America/New_York Junior Scientists: All About Animals Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools. Michigan Road Branch

Preschoolers ages 4 - 6 and an adult are invited to cultivate their love of animals during this fun program presented by Snapology. They'll learn about animal life cycles, characteristics and traits using K'Nex toys and other interactive learning tools.

Registration is required for each child. Parents and caregivers need not register themselves.                                                                                                                        

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 Closed
(Staff Day)
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the library

The new stand-alone Michigan Road Branch is located on the southeast corner of Michigan Road and 62nd Street. Ground was broken on this project on November 3, 2017, and was completed winter 2018. The design of the branch reflects previous input from neighborhood residents. Their suggestions included the need for easy access and open spaces for programming, community meetings, study areas and computers. The $7.3 million branch is funded by a bond issue approved by the Indianapolis City-County Council and assessed with no increase in the Library’s current debt service tax rate.

Upcoming events

Sat, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Oct 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm