close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

An Evening With Elizabeth Acevedo

The program will be held in the Clowes Auditorium at Central Library.

2019-09-24 18:00:00 2019-09-24 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis An Evening With Elizabeth Acevedo Central Library 40 East Saint Clair Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46204

Tuesday, September 24
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-24 18:00:00 2019-09-24 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis An Evening With Elizabeth Acevedo Teens and adults are invited to hear Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of "The Poet X" and "With Fire on High." She is a poet, author and performing artist and winner of the Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Fiction. Book sales by Kids Ink and signings will follow. Central Library 40 East Saint Clair Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46204

Teens and adults are invited to hear Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of "The Poet X" and "With Fire on High." She is a poet, author and performing artist and winner of the Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Fiction. Book sales by Kids Ink and signings will follow.

Acevedo also received the 2019 CILIP Carnegie Medal, the Boston Globe-Hornbook Award, and the 2019 Pure Belpré Author Award for celebrating, affirming and portraying Latinx culture and experience.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Class/Lecture   Author Visit  

TAGS:    

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Mon, Jul 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 15, All day
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 16, All day
Online

Thu, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 17, All day
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 18, All day
Online

Sat, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sun, Jul 19, All day
Online

Mon, Jul 20, All day
Online

Mon, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Tue, Jul 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Tue, Jul 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Aug 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Library Services Center

Wed, Aug 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online