close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids

This program will be held in the Learning Curve.

2019-09-21 11:00:00 2019-09-21 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids Central Library

Saturday, September 21
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-21 11:00:00 2019-09-21 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask. Central Library

In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Multicultural | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 09, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Dec 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Dec 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Dec 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 26, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Dec 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Dec 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jan 02, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Jan 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jan 05, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Jan 05, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jan 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 08, 10:30am - 11:30am