close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids

2019-09-16 18:30:00 2019-09-16 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids Decatur Branch

Monday, September 16
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-16 18:30:00 2019-09-16 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask. Decatur Branch

In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Multicultural | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Decatur Branch

Phone: 317-275-4330

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

Decatur was the first township outside of Center Township to receive a branch library when the Marwood Branch opened in 1967 in a storefront location. Strong library usage throughout the township demonstrated the need for a new 11,300-square-foot branch that opened on Kentucky Avenue in 1990 as the Decatur Branch and continues to serve the community today.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Thu, Apr 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Apr 10, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, Apr 11, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Apr 14, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:30am