close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids

2019-09-16 18:30:00 2019-09-16 19:30:00 America/New_York Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids Decatur Branch

Monday, September 16
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-16 18:30:00 2019-09-16 19:30:00 America/New_York Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask. Decatur Branch

In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Multicultural | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Decatur Branch

Phone: 317-275-4330

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 Closed
(Staff Day)
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the library

Decatur was the first township outside of Center Township to receive a branch library when the Marwood Branch opened in 1967 in a storefront location. Strong library usage throughout the township demonstrated the need for a new 11,300-square-foot branch that opened on Kentucky Avenue in 1990 as the Decatur Branch and continues to serve the community today.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Oct 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm