close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids

2019-09-14 11:00:00 2019-09-14 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids Southport Branch

Saturday, September 14
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-14 11:00:00 2019-09-14 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask. Southport Branch

In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Multicultural | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Southport Branch

Phone: 317-275-4510

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Southport Branch began in 1967 as a small storefront in the Madison Square Shopping Center. Following acquisition of a site for a larger facility, the new 15,700-square-foot library opened in 1974 on East Stop 11 Road. Even before the move occurred, a group of Perry Township residents demonstrated support by raising more than $5,000 to provide additional books for the new library.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Apr 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:30am