close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids

2019-09-07 13:00:00 2019-09-07 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids Haughville Branch

Saturday, September 07
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-07 13:00:00 2019-09-07 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask. Haughville Branch

In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Multicultural | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Apr 16, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Apr 23, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Apr 30, 10:00am - 1:00pm