close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids

2019-09-07 13:00:00 2019-09-07 14:00:00 America/New_York Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids Haughville Branch

Saturday, September 07
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-07 13:00:00 2019-09-07 14:00:00 America/New_York Lucha Libro: Mask Making for Kids In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask. Haughville Branch

In celebration of Lucha Libro at the Library, kids are invited to join La Sardina Gallery for a unique Lucha Libre experience. They'll learn about Lucha Libre's history and culture, read a story about a young Luchador, participate in a thumb wrestling match, and create their own Luchador mask.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Multicultural | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 Closed
(Staff Day)
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the library

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 24, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 07, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Nov 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm